Nerves of Steel: A Hart and Drake Thriller

Nerves of Steel: A Hart and Drake Thriller







From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons. For readers of Lisa Gardner, Tess Gerritsen, Iris Johansen, and Debra Webb: Hart and Drake Medical Thrillers, #1

Dr. Cassandra Hart is fighting a war. And losing. A deadly drug epidemic, a killer stalking her hospital…meet the ER doctor who never gives up.

Cassie’s Pittsburgh ER has been deluged by young patients who have overdosed on a new drug, FX. After Cassie discovers that the source of the FX on the streets is her own hospital, her best friend is killed, and Cassie’s life is threatened. She is forced to place her trust in Detective Mickey Drake.

Drake’s irascible charm eventually penetrates the barriers Cassie has built around herself, and their relationship progresses from professional to passionate. After Cassie discovers the truth behind the thefts, she and Drake must confront a killer. In the end, their only weapons are their new-found love and the courage it gives them.

Other books in the series
Sleight of Hand (Hart and Drake Thrillers, #2)
Face to Face (Hart and Drake Thrillers, #3)
Eye of the Storm: the Hart and Drake Christmas Wedding Finale (Hart and Drake Thrillers, #4)



buy now

$15.99


Proxy Online




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.